Best Cordless Pop Rivet Guns for Home and Shop Projects

The best cordless pop rivet gun depends on whether you need a battery included, compatibility with a battery platform you already own, or a higher stated pulling force for demanding work. The WonVon kit is the clearest pick for buyers seeking a battery-and-charger bundle. The 5000lbf model is aimed at heavy-duty workloads, while the DeWalt-compatible tools are better suited to users who already have a compatible 20V MAX battery. Compare included equipment and supported rivet sizes before choosing.

Product Best for Key distinction
WonVon Cordless Electric Rivet Gun Buyers wanting a ready-to-use kit Battery and fast charger listed
FICHFOYE 5000lbf Cordless Rivet Gun Demanding work cycles Two batteries and stated 5000lbf pull
DeWalt-Compatible Tool-Only Rivet Gun Existing DeWalt 20V MAX battery owners 2248 lbf stated pull force
Decwls Cordless Rivet Gun Buyers who want included rivets 150 rivets and three rivet heads
Brushless DeWalt-Compatible Rivet Gun Battery-platform users needing a basic kit 150 rivets, three heads, and LED

WonVon Cordless Electric Rivet Gun

WonVon cordless electric rivet gun kit

Best for: Buyers who want a cordless riveter with a battery and charger included. The product title lists a 20V Max battery, fast charger, brushless motor, LED light, and three rivet sizes: 1/8, 5/32, and 3/16 inch.

Choose this if you need the listed power accessories in the same kit rather than a tool-only option. Its stated rivet-size range covers common sizes, but the supplied information does not give a pulling-force rating or battery runtime. Confirm that the included rivet heads suit your planned fasteners.

FICHFOYE 5000lbf Cordless Rivet Gun

FICHFOYE cordless rivet gun with batteries

Check Price on Amazon

Best for: Users with frequent or demanding riveting tasks who value a higher stated pulling force and backup battery. The listed specifications include a brushless motor, up to 5000lbf of pulling force, two 18V 2.0Ah batteries, and a fast charger. The manufacturer states that a full charge supports up to 500 rivets and that charging takes one hour.

The listing says it works with 3/32- to 3/16-inch stainless steel, steel, and aluminum rivets. This is the most clearly specified option here for material range and battery rotation. Avoid choosing it based only on the force figure if your work requires a different rivet size; the listed range tops out at 3/16 inch.

DeWalt-Compatible 2248lbf Rivet Gun

DeWalt-compatible brushless cordless rivet gun

Best for: Owners of a compatible DeWalt 20V MAX battery who want a tool-only riveter. The title specifies a brushless motor, 2248lbf pulling force, quick-change nozzle, and support for 1/8-, 5/32-, and 3/16-inch pop rivets.

Its stated force gives buyers a comparison point against models that do not list a force rating. The limitation is important: this is identified as tool-only, so a battery is not listed as included. Check the exact battery fit and included accessories before purchase.

Decwls Cordless Rivet Gun Kit

Decwls cordless rivet gun with rivets and heads

Best for: DeWalt 20V MAX battery owners who want rivets and multiple heads in the package. The product title lists a brushless motor, 150 rivets, three rivet heads for 1/8-, 5/32-, and 3/16-inch sizes, and an LED light.

Choose this if included consumables are a priority. The listing identifies the tool as compatible with a DeWalt 20V Max battery and tool-only, so do not assume a battery or charger is supplied. No pulling-force figure is provided in the product details here.

Brushless DeWalt-Compatible Rivet Gun

Brushless DeWalt-compatible cordless pop rivet gun

Best for: Buyers already using a compatible DeWalt 20V Max battery who want a kit listing 150 rivets and three heads. The product title also specifies a brushless motor and built-in LED light, with heads for 1/8-, 5/32-, and 3/16-inch rivets.

This option has similar listed size coverage and included rivets to the Decwls model. Its title says tool-only, so a battery is not listed as included. The available product information does not state pulling force, charging equipment, or battery runtime.

Buying Guide: How to Choose a Cordless Pop Rivet Gun

Do you need a battery and charger included?

Start by checking whether the kit includes a battery. The WonVon listing names one battery and a fast charger; the FICHFOYE listing includes two batteries and a charger. The DeWalt-compatible options are described as tool-only. A bare tool can make sense if you already own a compatible battery, but confirm the battery platform before ordering.

Which rivet sizes will you install?

Match the gun’s included heads or stated range to the rivets required for your project. Several listed tools specify 1/8-, 5/32-, and 3/16-inch heads. The FICHFOYE product lists a wider lower end of 3/32 inch and a maximum of 3/16 inch. Do not assume a tool accepts sizes that are not specified.

Does pulling force matter for your work?

A stated pull-force figure helps compare specifications, but it does not replace checking the rivet material, size, and application requirements. FICHFOYE lists up to 5000lbf, while the DeWalt-compatible 2248lbf model lists its own force. The other supplied product details do not provide a figure, so direct force comparisons are unavailable.

Are included rivets or work lighting useful?

Included rivets can help you start a project without sourcing a separate assortment. The Decwls and brushless DeWalt-compatible listings specify 150 rivets. LED lighting is listed on WonVon and several DeWalt-compatible models, which may be useful when the work area is dim, but it does not determine rivet compatibility.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is a cordless pop rivet gun used for?

It installs blind rivets by pulling the rivet mandrel until it breaks, fastening materials when access to both sides may be limited. Use rivets and a tool suited to the material and application.

Are batteries included with cordless rivet guns?

Not always. Check the listing carefully: some kits include batteries and chargers, while tool-only models require a separately obtained compatible battery.

What rivet sizes should I look for?

Choose a gun with heads or a stated range that matches the rivet sizes you plan to install. Common listed sizes among these options are 1/8, 5/32, and 3/16 inch.

Is a higher pulling-force rating always better?

Not by itself. Compare force alongside supported rivet sizes, materials, included equipment, and the requirements of your job. Do not infer a model’s force when the listing does not state one.

What is the advantage of a brushless rivet gun?

These product listings identify brushless motors, but the supplied details do not establish a consistent performance comparison across every model. Compare each tool’s stated specifications and included accessories for your needs.