The best match for buyers seeking speed control is a hoist explicitly described as two-speed: the VEVOR 2-Speed Electric Chain Hoist. The other listed options are identified by lifting capacity, height, or remote-control setup, but their product information does not confirm variable-speed operation. Choose the Prowinch for its 4,000-pound listed capacity, the 1,760-pound model for longer listed lift options, or a lower-capacity VEVOR for lighter material handling.
| Product | Listed capacity | Speed information | Best suited for |
|---|---|---|---|
| VEVOR 2-Speed Chain Hoist | 2,200 lb | Two speeds | Buyers seeking selectable speed settings |
| Prowinch Portable Chain Hoist | 4,000 lb | One speed | Higher listed capacity |
| 110V Wire Hoist | 1,760 lb | Not specified | Buyers comparing 33- and 66-foot lift heights |
| VEVOR 2,200 lb Hoist | 2,200 lb | Not specified | Wireless operation and lift-height options |
| VEVOR 440 lb Hoist | 440 lb | Not specified | Light-duty lifting |
VEVOR 2-Speed Electric Chain Hoist

Best for: Buyers who want more than one lifting-speed setting in a 2,200-pound electric chain hoist. This is the clearest match for a variable-speed search because the listing specifically identifies it as a two-speed model. It is described as a 120V, single-phase overhead crane with a 10-foot lifting height.
The listed controls include a 328-foot wireless remote and an 8-foot wired remote. The chain is identified as G100. These details may help buyers compare control options and lifting height with other models.
Limitation: Two-speed operation means selectable speed settings, not necessarily continuously adjustable variable speed. Confirm the speed range and control behavior in the full listing before purchase.
Prowinch Portable 4,000-Pound Hoist

Best for: Buyers prioritizing higher listed capacity. The product name specifies a 4,000-pound (1.8-ton) capacity, a 20-foot lifting height, wireless remote control, and a G100 chain. It is a single-phase hoist listed for 100–240V power, making its stated voltage range a useful comparison point.
The listing describes this model as one speed. Choose it if capacity and the stated lift height matter more than selectable speed settings.
Limitation: Its listed one-speed operation does not meet a requirement for variable or two-speed control based on the provided product information.
110V Wire-Rope Electric Hoist

Best for: Buyers comparing a 1,760-pound hoist with longer listed lifting-height options. The product name specifies 33- or 66-foot lifting height, 110V operation, zinc-plated steel wire rope, and both wireless and wired remote control.
Those control choices can be useful when buyers want to compare remote styles, while the two stated height options make lift distance a central selection factor.
Limitation: The supplied product information does not identify its speed settings. Do not assume it is variable speed without confirming that detail in the listing.
VEVOR 2,200-Pound Wireless Hoist

Best for: Buyers who need a listed 2,200-pound capacity and wireless remote control, with 110V power. The product name gives two lifting-height options: 40 feet and 20 feet. It is presented for garage, warehouse, and factory use.
Choose this model if its stated capacity, remote-control format, and lift-height options align with the job. Compare its lifting height with the VEVOR two-speed chain hoist, which lists a 10-foot height and specifically identifies two speeds.
Limitation: The supplied information does not confirm variable-speed operation or specify the included wired-control arrangement.
VEVOR 440-Pound Material Hoist

Best for: Buyers whose material-handling needs fit the listed 440-pound capacity. The product name describes a 110V electric hoist with a 14-foot remote control and lists factories, warehouses, construction sites, and attics as intended settings.
This option is better suited to lighter loads than the 1,760- or 2,200-pound models in this comparison. Select it only after confirming that the load and lifting arrangement are appropriate for the planned task.
Limitation: Its listed capacity is substantially lower than the other featured options, and the supplied information does not state whether it has variable-speed control.
Buying Guide: How to Choose a Variable-Speed Electric Hoist
Do you need variable speed or two-speed control?
These terms are not always interchangeable. A two-speed hoist offers two selectable speed settings; continuously variable speed allows adjustment across a range. Of the products here, only the VEVOR 2-Speed Electric Chain Hoist expressly identifies its speed control. If precise speed adjustment is essential, verify the actual control method and speed specifications before buying.
How much capacity and lift height do you need?
Compare the rated capacity with the heaviest intended load, and do not select a hoist based on capacity alone. The listed options range from 440 to 4,000 pounds. Lift heights also vary: examples include 10, 20, 33, 40, and 66 feet. Check the product listing for the specific configuration you plan to use.
Which power and control setup fits the work area?
Confirm the available power supply before choosing. The products list 110V, 120V single-phase, or a 100–240V range. Remote types differ too: some list wireless controls, while the 1,760-pound model specifies both wireless and wired control. Review remote reach and cable details when those affect where the operator will stand.
What else should buyers verify?
Check the full manufacturer or seller instructions for installation requirements, mounting arrangement, duty limits, chain or rope details, and safe operating procedures. The supplied descriptions do not provide every technical specification. For overhead lifting, confirm that the support structure and hoist are suitable for the intended load and application.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which listed hoist specifically offers multiple speeds?
The VEVOR 2-Speed Electric Chain Hoist is the only product in this comparison explicitly described as two-speed.
Is a two-speed hoist the same as a variable-speed hoist?
Not necessarily. Two-speed models provide two settings; variable-speed models may allow a range of adjustments. Confirm the control behavior in the product specifications.
Which option has the highest listed capacity?
The Prowinch portable electric chain hoist has the highest listed capacity at 4,000 pounds, but its product name specifies one speed.
Which product lists the greatest lifting height?
The 1,760-pound wire-rope hoist lists a 66-foot lifting-height option. Confirm which configuration is offered before ordering.
Should I choose a hoist by capacity alone?
No. Compare capacity with lifting height, speed control, power supply, remote type, installation needs, and the requirements of the load and support structure.